Drive the Dreamland Miniature Railway!

The Save Dreamland Campaign was launched by Joyland Books in January 2003 and is now supported by several thousand people. This is the place to discuss all aspects of saving Margate's famous amusement park and its iconic , Grade II listed Scenic Railway, Britain's oldest roller coaster.

Moderators: dave771, porf, Sarah

Drive the Dreamland Miniature Railway!

Postby nvincer » 13 Feb 2012, 21:22

Hello all,

I am a content modeler for Microsoft Train Simulator and would like to share with you some work I have been doing on the route of the Dreamland Miniature Railway. The route is set in the mid 50's and currently I have placed scenery in the immediate area around the route from Park Station to the end of the tunnel under the racing coaster. The locomotive is authentically modeled but the coaches are similar design borrowed from another pack, these will be replaced at a later date.

Anyway, I'll let you see the pictures now. Comments are welcome.

The foliage around the track is provided by Reg Furniss.

Regards,

Ben Vincer
www.bubblesrailways.co.uk
nvincer

Postby rcard » 13 Feb 2012, 21:59

Top work Ben! I have MSTS, and it will be great to drive this route once it's finished. I'm a big fan of simulators and once started modelling the scenic in Rollercoaster Tycoon 3, but didn't get very far. Your progress with the Dreamland Miniature Railway is very impressive.
rcard

Postby nvincer » 13 Feb 2012, 23:07

Thanks. I will keep you updated :}
nvincer

Postby vince69619 » 13 Feb 2012, 23:55

Oh my! This is wonderful. Yes I want a copy when you are done.

Need to get some practice in for the day when we can drive Billy round the park. Well I can dream, it is Dreamland after all. :D

Should I point out that I am passed out for public hauling on miniature steam and Nicky is too.

Vince. :wink:
vince69619

Postby Jim Douglas Jr. » 15 Feb 2012, 00:35